Coaches Corner: Games Needed for 2019-20

There are several new updates of coaches in North Carolina needing games for the 2019-20 seasons, here are the latest postings.

Mount Tabor (3A) in Winston-Salem: 

Mount Tabor is looking for a Week 6 or Week 7 game for 2019.  Contact head football coach Tiesuan Brown at tjbrown@wsfcs.k12.nc.us.

East Henderson (2A) in East Flat Rock: 

East Henderson is looking for a Week 6 game, possibly an endowment game.  Contact head football coach Justin Heatherly at jkheatherly@hcpsnc.org.

Bartlett Yancey (2A) in Yanceyville:

Bartlett Yancey is in need of a Week 6 or Week 10 game for 2019 and 2020, would prefer another 2A school.  Contact head football coach Joshua Brumfield at (434) 251-6493.

North Moore (1A) in Robbins: 

North Moore is looking for an Oct 18th (Week 9) game for 2019.  Contact head football coach Antwon Murchison at amurchison@ncmcs.org.

West Brunswick (3A) in Shallotte: 

West Brunswick is looking for a Week 4 or Week 5 game for 2019.  Contact head football coach Brett Hickman at mihickman@bcswan.net.

Randleman (2A) in Randolph County: 

Randleman is looking for a Week 4 or Week 5 game for 2019 and 2020.  Contact head football coach Shane Handy at shandy@randolph.k12.nc.us.

Ashbrook (3A) in Gastonia: 

Ashbrook is looking for a Week 2 game for 2019 and 2020.  Contact head football coach Brian Andrews at bwandrews@gaston.k12.nc.us.

Mountain Island Charter (1A) in Mt. Holly: 

Mountain Island Charter is looking for a Week 1 game for 2019.  Contact head football coach Robert Washington at rwashington@micharter.org.

Southeast Raleigh (4A) in Raleigh: 

Southeast Raleigh is looking for a Week 3 game for the 2019-20 seasons.  Would prefer to be away in 2019.  Contact head football coach JeVar Bransome at jbransome@wcpss.net.

South Stanly (1A) in Norwood: 

South Stanly needs a Week 5 or Week 9 game for the 2019 and 2020 seasons.  Contact head football coach Ryan Ochier at ryan.ochier@stanlycountyschools.org.

Southwest Guilford (3A) in High Point: 

Southwest Guilford needs 2 varsity games (and JV) for 2019-20 seasons.  Open dates are Week 2, Week 6, and Week 7.  Contact Derek Anderson at andersd3@gcsnc.com.

Olympic (4A) in Charlotte: 

Olympic needs a Week 5 game for 2019-20.  They can travel in ’19 and be home in ’20.  Contact head football coach Jason Fowler at jason.fowler@cms.k12.nc.us.

Monroe (3A) in Union County:

Monroe needs a Week 2 endowment game for the 2019-20 seasons.  Contact athletic director Tim Niedermeier at tim.niedermeir@ucps.k12.nc.us.

Reagan (4A) in Winston-Salem: 
Reagan needs a Week 4 or Week 6 game for 2019-20 seasons. JV needs to be included. If interested, please contact head football coach Josh McGee at jtmcgee@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Hunter Huss (3A) in Gastonia:
Hunter Huss needs a Week 3, Week 5, or Week 7 game for 2019-20.  They need to fill two of the three weeks.  Contact head football coach Jamar McKoy at jamckoy@gaston.k12.nc.us.

East Forsyth (4A) in Kernersville:
East Forsyth needs a Week 2 for 2019-20 seasons.  Contact head football coach Todd Willert at tjwillert@wsfcs.k12.nc.us.

About Chris Hughes

Chris Hughes is the editor and founder of CarolinaPreps.com. A life-long student of the game, he brings a unique perspective of the game from multiple angles, including that of a former coach. His work has been featured both locally and nationally, including FNF Magazine, Scout.com, and ESPN U, and SiriusXM.

Check Also

Doug Illing steps down at Socastee

MYRTLE BEACH  –  Former Davie County head coach Doug Illing has stepped down as the leader of …