Coaches Moving Van  |  Scoreboard   |  Standings  |  Coaching Records  |  Stadium Project |  Team Pages

2017 NCHSAA Realignment

Photo
- - - - -

Cool, I had no idea this board had a NASCAR forum...

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 hokiemtc

hokiemtc

Gold Member

• Members
  • 1,511 posts

Posted 30 March 2015 - 08:38 PM

...for those of you who don't know, I am a Vehicle Design Engineer for NASCAR at the R&D Center in Concord.

I'll start monitoring this board like I do the 4A football board. I'll be happy to answer any questions anyone might have (to the extent allowed, of course), and if demand is high enough, I might even post some cryptic insider stuff on here for you guys to enjoy.

Just as a show of good faith, today is Mon, Mar 30. Tomorrow (or Wed at the latest), you can expect Tire Gate to go down, with one of the largest penalties ever handed out by NASCAR. Tune in to see who gets nailed.

#2 hokiemtc

hokiemtc

Gold Member

• Members
  • 1,511 posts

Posted 30 March 2015 - 09:04 PM

It's not just you guys...the race teams are on pins and needles as well wondering what's going on, but all will be answered here shortly. The complexity of the situation due to 3rd party forensics involvement and the sheer scope of the size of the penalty has caused everyone here to have to dot their I's and cross their T's, which is why this penalty wasn't announced last week.

http://nascartalk.nb...-a-third-party/

http://www.jayski.co...s.htm#20150327f

http://racing.ap.org...anipulate-tires

http://espn.go.com/r...doctoring-tires

#3 hokiemtc

hokiemtc

Gold Member

• Members
  • 1,511 posts

Posted 30 March 2015 - 09:28 PM